TBR List

I have moved this list to its own page.  Feel free to comment there with suggestions for me.

This list will be constantly updated. I say constantly. I mean ‘when I get around to it’ or ‘when I remember’.  It’s really just for me, for when I’m looking for something to read, so that I remember what to look for at the library.

If you have suggestions for me, put them in the comments, and I’ll add them to the list the next time I update it.

Books I haven’t read yet

  • Exit Music (Ian Rankin) – Sitting on my desk right now.
  • The Princes in the Tower (Alison Weir)
  • – the introduction alone is annoying me, but I’ll get through it eventually…

  • Certain Girls (Jennifer Weiner) – well, I liked Good in Bed.
  • The rest of the Fablehaven series (Brandon Hull)
  • The Green Knowe series (Lucy M. Boston) – recommended by Kelly
  • The Enora Holmes series (Nancy Springer) – recommended by Kelly
  • A Kind of Intimacy (Jenn Ashworth) – I borrowed this from Rachel months ago, and haven’t gotten to it yet. (Now that we’re housemates, it’s probably not an issue.)
  • One Day (David Nicholls) – I saw a review for this and was instantly intrigued. The book covers a single date, every year, for two people. I know that sounds odd; I’m not sure how to phrase that to make it more clear
  • The Little Stranger (Sarah Waters) – I got this for a reading group meeting that I couldn’t go to. Whoops.
  • The Regeneration trilogy (Pat Barker) – My birthday present from the lovely Rachel. Set in the World War I hospital that Wilfred Owen and Siegfried Sassoon were in.
  • Outlaw (Angus Donald) – the most recent (fiction) Robin Hood book that I’ve seen – just came out.
  • Who Murdered Chaucer? (Terry Jones) – He signed my copy. Hahaha.
  • Women in Love (D.H. Lawrence) – I enjoyed Lady Chatterley’s Lover. I enjoyed less Sons and Lovers. I’m hoping Women in Love is more like the former than the latter.
  • Birdsong (Sebastian Faulks) – I have heard nothing but good things about this. Plus it’s set in WWI, which is one of my fascinations. [Plus Richard Armitage’s character in The Vicar of Dibley mentions it. Should I not admit that that is one of my motivations to read it? I did want to read it even before that episode….]

Books that I want to re-read

  • Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell (Susanna Clarke)
  • The Barchester Series (Anthony Trollope) – I saw Barchester Towers on Marian’s shelf when I was there. It reminded me that I’ve read Trollope, but all I remember is liking it – I don’t remember plot, or characters, or anything. Also I found out that Alan Rickman was in a 1982 version, so now I want to see that, too.
Leave a comment

Filed under The Plan

Comments are closed.